Henry Talbot headshot

Henry Talbot

Practice Areas

Civil Litigation


East Memphis
6060 Primacy Parkway, Suite 100
Memphis, TN 38119

  • Bio
  • Education
  • Admissions
  • Accolades

Henry Talbot is a litigation associate in Harris Shelton’s Memphis, Tennessee office.  He concentrates his practice in the area of civil litigation. He received his Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Tennessee and his Juris Doctor degree from the Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law at the University of Memphis. While in law school, Henry served as a Judicial Intern for the Honorable Jon P. McCalla, U.S. District Court, Western District of Tennessee, and as a member of the Law Review.

  • University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law, J.D., 2013
    • University of Memphis Law Review, Staff Member
    • Dean’s Award for Excellence, Best Appellate Brief
  • University of Tennessee–Knoxville, B.S., 2007

Bar Admissions

  • State of Tennessee, 2013
  • State of Mississippi, 2020
  • U.S. District Court for the Western District of Tennessee, 2013
  • U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit, 2016

Professional Organizations and Awards

  • Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch (Commercial Litigation), 2022, 2023, 2024
  • Super Lawyers: Mid-South Rising Stars (Civil Litigation), 2023
  • Memphis Bar Association, Member
  • Tennessee Bar Association, Member
  • Leo Bearman, Sr. American Inn of Court, Former Associate Member

Civic and Community Involvement

  • Memphis Rock ‘n’ Soul Museum, Board Member, 2017 – Present
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters, 2015 – Present
  • Memphis University School, Class Representative, 2016 – Present